The Latest Google Phishing Scam

Here is a great summary of the latest Google phishing scam. In a nutshell,

 You get an email from a friend asking you to look at a Google Doc. When you click yes, Google Docs asks for permission to your account, including the permission to see and manage your email, as well as your contact lists. So far, you’re fine, but the second you click that button, your account will send out messages to all of your contacts with a link similar to the one you got in an attempt to spread itself further. Then it disappears. It even deletes itself from your account, having squirreled away plenty of your data no doubt.